toggle menu
Live: Gold FM 92.5 Gold Coast
Listen live

Carrie Underwood Prepares To Release Her New Album

“Cry Pretty” this week

Carrie Underwood Prepares To Release Her New Album

Carrie Underwood is preparing to release her new studio album, Cry Pretty, on Friday (September 14th). Her most personal collection to date, Cry Pretty, features 9 songs co-written by Carrie, including the title track and the bonus song, “The Champion,” which was used for 2018’s Super Bowl and the Winter Olympics.

In her first official role as co-producer, alongside David Garcia, Carrie says it was truly a collaborative effort between them.

“I have ideas in my head, but I’m trying to explain to him, ‘I’m picturing it like this. What if we added more this, took this away and changed the song up and half this chorus and made this happen,’” says Carrie. “He was always so great to listen to my ideas, of course, collaborate with me, bounce ideas off each other, and then he was good at executing technically what I was trying to say, because I knew how I wanted it to sound and I feel like he respected me as an artist. So, it was just really great working with him and truly collaborate.”

In Spring 2019, Underwood will launch a new arena tour, The Cry Pretty Tour 360. Sponsored by CALIA, the new tour will kick off on May 1 in Greensboro, NC, and will play 55 arenas across the U.S. and Canada and be promoted by AEG Presents. 

Carrie will be joined on tour by special guests Maddie & Tae and Runaway June.

Cry Pretty Track List:

  1. Cry Pretty (Carrie Underwood, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  2. Ghosts On The Stereo (Hillary Lindsey, Tom Douglas, Andrew Dorff)
  3. Low (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
  4. Backsliding (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
  5. Southbound (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  6. That Song That We Used To Make Love To (Hillary Lindsey, Jason Evigan)
  7. Drinking Alone (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James)
  8. The Bullet (Marc Beeson, Andy Albert, Allen Shamblin)
  9. Spinning Bottles (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
  10. Love Wins (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James)
  11. End Up With You (Hillary Lindsey, Brett McLaughlin, Will Weatherly)
  12. Kingdom (Carrie Underwood, Chris DeStefano, Dave Barnes)
  13. The Champion ((Carrie Underwood, Brett James, Chris DeStefano, Christopher Bridges PKA Ludacris) Produced by Jim Jonsin)

Produced by David Garcia and Carrie Underwood

Carrie will perform her only FULL length concert at the Deni Ute Muster later this month.

The Deni Ute Muster is on September 28-29.  Details here: